Help in private home with permaculture and cats

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Help in private home with permaculture and cats

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionStay in a village in the south of Bulgaria. Help with cleaning, cooking, permaculture gardening (watering, weeding, planting, harvesting, composting...), pet care (cats and dogs), DIY/repairs (depending on your skills), teach me tai chi/yoga/qi gong (if you're good at it).. You'll have your own private room and flexible work hours.
  • LocationBulgaria, Jambol, Kirilovo

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Other
  • Hours per day Your work schedule is flexible. 25 hours a week, arranged to suit you.
  • Work requirements: It helps if you can cook. Experience in house-cleaning, gardening skills, capentry/building/plumbing/handyman skills would be useful. Also yoga/tai chi/qi gong/physiotherapy skills.
    Non-smokers preferred.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: two to four weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, German
  • Has pets? Several cats. (I train cats. Yes, cats can be trained if they want to.)
    Dogs (friendly and gentle)
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Guest room in private home. Large bed suitable for couple.
    Shared bathroom.
    (If you like, you can park your campervan or put up your tent.)
  • Additional info
  • The exact work depends on your skills and interests, on the seasons and on what needs doing during your stay.
    If you're interested in permaculture but not experienced, I can teach you basics.
    I eat mostly healthy vegetarian food. I'm willing to adapt to vegan or other diets if you cook. You don't have to be a vegetarian, just don't expect to eat a lot of meat.
    Quiet home.
    Friendly neighbours, safe region.
    Near the Turkish border, thus suitable for travellers on the way between Europe and Asia.