Help at my guest house and baby sitting near Nagoya, Japan

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Help at my guest house and baby sitting near Nagoya, Japan

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI run a guest house of art and fun people can enjoy during their stay. New guest house with ninjya concept is opened, but it's still on the way. My husband is arvchitect and we are planning to make 3rd guest house with design office and English language cafe.

    We have 1 year old boy. He is powerful and I need to keep my eye on him all the time. So if somobody can help to take care of him, that would be great!

    I sing Jazz.If somebody can play jazz piano,I would love to play together! I like listening electro, chillout, those kind of music as well and my husband play dj...always with music!

    I sometimes teach English, tarot reading, writing. I have online shop of original masks and import products. I want to have slow life, but I don't know why I'm always busy! That's because I like to do everything that I think it's interesting. That's my life! :)

    For my slow life, I started to grow up some herb and vegetables in my garden. I'm thinking to grow fruits at the farm and create kids playground, fire pit and something we can enjoy outdoor playing.

    I like to meet people all over the world. I'm glad to tell about our culture and tradition. I can teach Japanese language and traditional dance. It's very exciting to find something inspire me!

    I would like to improve my business and myself! To respect and appreciate each other and have good time is the best. I think it's good experience to meet local people, other volunteer, tourists for you, too! I hope everyone's experience at my place will be great!
  • LocationJapan, Aichi, Chita District, Taketoyo

  • Work
  • Type of work Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
    Other
  • Hours per day 5 hours a day, 5 days a week
  • Work requirements: Some working experience is required as I need people to be somehow independent about tasks while I can focus on my work. If you are really traveler who want to explore many famouse places or often want to go to city center of Nagoya, want to hike in the mountain, my place is not right. If you want to have experience to live in traditional house and learn our culture, meet local, good food, welcome here!

    *Because of COVID 19, the border is closed and can't welcome people from oversea. Right now, I'm looking for somewone who are staying in Japan. Nov. 2020
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: About 1 month, I won't accept any short stay
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Japanese, English
  • Has pets? One cat in the garden
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Accepting only Single from my experiences, I won't accept any couple(male and female). You can use available guest room . Same gender will share 1 room. Toilet and shower room are shared with us. I accept two volunteers maximum. Bread, milk, eggs, noodle, rice and vegetable are provided for breakfast and dinner (self-cook). Lunch we will cook together. I sometimes use meat and fish, but I can also prepare Vegetarian or vegan food. I can cook variety kind of food as I used to have my own restautant.
  • Additional info
  • || Information related to the daily task ||

    1. CLEANING&BED MAKING
    People with basic manners and knowledge about cleaning are needed. Laundry and organize sheets, bed making.

    2. HELP TOURISTS
    Attend check in & out, message for reservation, support tourists when they need information.

    3. GARDENING and FARMING
    Water garden, weeding, cut branches, planting, create play ground. Our farm is 5min. away by car. farmwork will be scheduled when weather is good, when my work is less busy.

    4. BABY SITTING
    Change dipers, feeding, let him take a baby bath, read books and playing. (You don't need to worry even you don't have any experiences. )

    5. OTHERS
    If you finish daily duties, I will prepare some other task depends of your skill and type of help.I like to make enjoyable work with someone's skill and my idea.

    fixing or building, illustrator or photoshop editing, website editing or SNS posting, graphic design with my character panda,etc. These skill will be appreciated, but basically If you are ENERGETIC, it's enough! Sometimes volunteers will help renovation work for new guest house when there is a project.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Chores schedule USUALLY negotiable but it depend on daily situation.Days off would be during less busy days. Please ask me in advance in case you have any plan or you have your own job.I can accept nomad worker as well.

    If you have working holiday visa, I can suggest other plan. Please feel free to ask me.