Help an experienced traveller with renovation of a historic house in downtown Rijeka, Croatia

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Help an experienced traveller with renovation of a historic house in downtown Rijeka, Croatia

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI am 55 year old . Have lived in London 2 years , NYork 1 year , Amsterdam 22 years .
    Fluent in English , Dutch , Italian . Undestand some Spanish , Polish , German .

    Help with renovation of 1850 house downtown Rijeka. General help wanted with renovation project of the 1850 buIlding ( one floor only conversion into 3 apartments ). Just off main street Korzo. Living on a first floor , and work on the second floor , no travel to work .

    The project started one year ago and is now relatively close to be finishing ,most
    heavy and dirty work os already been done .
    Electrical and Plumbing is done , fase one . ( No fitings jet ) .
    This part is done with paid profesionals .

    Now we are into Dry walling works , rockwoll insulation , and finishing works .
    Some materials have to be carried up to the second floor , and some to bring down .
    Some plastering and painthing / laminate / furniture asembly .
    Acommodation is part of the 120 m2 apartment on a floor below ,room size 17 m2 , 27 m2 .
    Wanted 1-3 persons . help can be 4 hours a day or more depends on agreement .
    Duration few months from October 2020. Maybe longer .
  • LocationCroatia, Primorsko-goranska županija, Općina Rijeka, Rijeka

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    General maintenance
  • Hours per day 5 hours a day 25 hours a week
  • Work requirements: To have experience in renovation or proper trade for it
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: couple of weeks , months
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english
  • Has pets? No
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We have own building . You wuuld slep on one floor and work on another .
  • Additional info
  • xxx