Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Have fun and help us! We need help in july, august and september. Do you want to join us?

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello everybody,

    Our Lodge is a small business and has a very relaxed atmosphere, located in a fantastic surf spot with excellent beaches - Ericeira World Surfing Reserve.
    It`s a small hostel with 7 rooms and a maximum capacity for 30 people.

    We prefer helpers that can stay for one month or more, the minimal stay is for 3 weeks.

    We are searching for happy and friendly people interested in doing work at the Lodge.

    We offer stay, in a shared room for Helpers (with exterior bathroom) and breakfast in exchange for 3/4 h of daily work.

    The work is:
    -helping to prepare the breakfast to the guests;
    -do daily general cleanup work at the hostel (including ironing);
    -preparing rooms for new guests;
    -waitting and welcoming for the new guests;
    -entertaining the guests;
    -accompany guests to classes;
    -gardening.

    Nice people are always welcome. Contact us!!
  • LocationPortugal, Lisboa, Santo Isidoro

  • Work
  • Type of work Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with tourists
  • Hours per day 3 hours per day
  • Work requirements: Speak english.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: No least than 3 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? A dog
  • Smokes at home? Yes
  • Accommodation: Shared room with exterior bathroom.
  • Additional info
  • The helpers would have many things to do in their free time, such us surfing, doing yoga classes, walking, horse riding...