Fundalucia Guest House

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Fundalucia Guest House

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionThis is a very beautiful guesthouse with gardens and swimming pool located in Quentar, a little village at the foothills of Sierra Nevada some 13 km from Granada city. There are regular buses to Granada from 7 am to 11 pm every day. The village still maintains its typical
    andalusian rural atmosphere, surrounded by olive, almond and cherry trees. An artificial lake can be found at 4 km from here, where you can go to swim.
    In our village, there are several little bars, a restaurant, two supermarkets, pharmacy and a bank office with ATM.
    This is a rather relaxed place and we normally have few guests. Nevertheless Granada with its chill out atmosphere, nightlife, tapas, flamenco shows etc. is at 25 min bus ride.
    You have buses every two hours to and from Granada for sightseeing, shopping, having "tapas". We will recommend you a wonderful Flamenco show to see at night. You can go for a swim to the nearby beautiful lake or hike through the stunning nature surrounding our place. And you also may just sit in the sun to read the book written by the owner - Andalusia land of Shamans.
    You will meet people from all around the world in our guesthouse.
    There is a chance to improve your language skills, english, spanish
    or german.
    You are invited to have contact in our little village with real spanish
    people, going to a bar or just sitting on the square.
    And for your personal growth, we offer life coaching sessions for
    free. For more information you may take a look to our Facebook.
  • LocationSpain, AndalucĂ­a, Granada, Granada

  • Work
  • Type of work Offered tasks : Reception, cleaning, gardening.
    Minimum stay : 3 weeks. English required.
    Accommodation in a 3 bed dorm.
    No smoking, no drugs , no alcohol.
    Pets are not accepted.
    Only profiles with photo will be considered.
  • Hours per day Work hours: 4 daily+ half an hour walking our new little dog-Charlie- in the afternoon. 5 days a week. 2 days free but not during weekends
  • Work requirements: We only accept female volunteers, minimum age 25 years, and be sure to be an outgoing person. We and our guests wish to spend a good time with you.
    Please have in mind that this is a place for
    holidays, for relax and general well being.
    So it is very important to keep order all over the place, also in the room you will share with
    others, so that you and your companions may have a pleasant stay with us.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Minimum stay 3 weeks.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english, spanish, german
  • Has pets? Cat and dog
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Accommodation in a 3 bed dorm.
    No smoking, no drugs , no alcohol.
    Pets are not accepted.
  • Additional info
  • Please read our profile before applying!!!
    Important: Once you are admitted, please confirm again two weeks before your arrival date, to make sure that you will come.