FULL BOARD in exchange of some general housekeeping tasks

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

FULL BOARD in exchange of some general housekeeping tasks

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a Belgian family who lives in France since 14 years. Begin of the fifties and speaking several languages french- dutch-english and some spanish and german.

    Our region Lot et Garonne is a rural land full of history situated between Bordeaux and Toulouse, between Guyenne and Languedoc, the Lot and Garonne experienced many different influences. In summer it is very touristic with a lot of Marché Gourmands, summer concerts, medieval festivals ….Do look at the link with touristic info video.

    Our home is situated just on the border of a small village where we live in a large nature property of 18 hectares on the riverside. We do wish to host the year aroud as the lady of the house has a chronic illness which makes daily tasks difficult from time to time.
  • LocationFrance, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Lot-et-Garonne, Pujols

  • Work
  • Type of work Gardening
    Help in the house
    Helping with tourists
  • Hours per day
    We do prefer persons who are staying two to four weeks . We wish you to effectively help us 5hours /day during 5 days of the Week. The 25 hours are usually to be realised in the morning so in the afternoon you can enjoy the region.
  • Work requirements: Whole year around we look for volunteers with GENERAL HOUSEKEEPING PROFILES for detailed cleaning of the house, laundry, making up beds, watering of plants and small gardening help.

    On a regular base we also welcome EXPERIENCED DIY for chores like painting, electricity, masonry, outdoor cleaning up of the land as well as hedge and boxwood trimming.


    Seen we are on short term stays we are not searching for fast learners! We are only looking for people who are already experienced in DIY chores and general housekeeping, as well as basic gardening.

    Before you Apply please double check if you really feel confortable with the researched profiles and do explain the experience you have with the listed tasks so that we can evaluate your application. Before confirming your venue we Always prefer to have a live chat by Skype or WhatsApp so that we can mutually evaluate what we expect from each other.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: at least 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:french english dutch as well as a few words of spanish and german
  • Has pets? If you wish to stay with us you must feel confortable with animals as we do have two great danes and three horses. Never the less we can not host persons with pets as your private space is not adapted to lodging animals.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Altough we do spend a lot of the meals together we have created you a private Garden Studio. It is an isolated and well heated camper living space next to our house. This provides you in a double bed, tv _ free internet, kitchenette with a FILLED UP FRIDGE, shower room - wc and private terrace on the Riverside.
  • Additional info
  • We have some 18hectares land on the riverside, so you are sure to find a private spot to relax, to fish, to read, to enjoy a glass of wine or just work on your tan. You can also go horse riding, kayakking or golfing at less than three miles (5km) from the house.

    If you are without transport, you have a bike at your disposal as we are having a direct access to the regional green path which leads to the nearest town. And of course we do try to drive you to the nearest places too… At five miles (5Km) from the house you will find public transport connections to larger cities, bars, restaurants, cinema and all the shops you could possibly need.