Full board in exchange for help in simple tasks !

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Full board in exchange for help in simple tasks !

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are an old couple who need help in : driving, grocery shopping, cleaning, doing the laundry, cooking, gardening.

    We love wine and French cheese so you will also enjoy these if you like !
    We love cooking, baking, talking about any topic.
    We have built our own house and we can share stories about it if you wish. We have been living in Canada, Austria, Germany and France so we can give you some tips and advice !
    We have a huge garden and a vegetable patch in our greenhouse so if you love or are interested in gardening here is the right place ! (We also have tons of books about gardening !)

    In exchange for your help you will receive full board (you will share the big room and bathroom with the wife).
    You can also learn German/ English or French here : we have the tv programs in those languages, you can have access to our son’s Duolinguo podcast on Spotify and we have tons of books/ movies in those languages.
    The wife was also a former English teacher by the way !

    We need a responsible with a driving license (a must).
  • LocationFrance, Normandie, Calvados, Canapville

  • Work
  • Type of work Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
  • Hours per day 5h maximum a day.
    We have breakfast around 10h usually and then there will be some simple tasks here and there depending on the days.
  • Work requirements: The woman must have a driving license.
    She speaks English or German or Polish and a little bit of French.
    She is responsible and love to help elder people.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Between August and December
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, German, French, Polish
  • Has pets? No pets at home and no pets allowed.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: The room is a big room with a bathroom shared with the wife.
    There is cupboard and space for the helper.
  • Additional info