Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Stephanie Hurst

Host

References

Log in or register to check

FREE ACCOMMODATION in BYRON BAY SHIRE for 2 Days Help per Week

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe have an exquisitely beautiful, peace - filled property, with lovely fresh air and views of the ocean, rain forests & Mt Chincogan, very close to Byron Bay .

    Approximately 15 minutes drive from the adorably, friendly township of Mullumbimby, in the very popular Byron Bay Coastal Shire, northern New South Wales, Australia.

    We provide clean, cosy, free accommodation with a panoramic view, inside a new, spacious home, with a brand new kitchen, hot showers and all utensils and furniture provided.

    On HELPER'S day's off, you can visit beaches, meditate, do Yoga, cinemas, theatres, art galleries, rivers, Crystal Castle, walk up rainforested hills, Mt Warning, street music & street theatre and visit fabulously colourful, creative & entertaining local markets.

    It is essential that you have your own vehicle to travel, because there is no public transport close by.

    You must bring 2 of your own bed sheets, 1 pillow case, a sleeping bag or warm quilt, bath towel, bathroom floor towel, bathroom & toilet products, torch, gumboots, slippers for indoors, sunscreen and hat.

    We need renovation work to support an ongoing Charitable Purpose of a future Foundation - Institute.
    FREE ACCOMMODATION: 2 weeks - 10 weeks this SEPTEMBER - NOVEMBER 2017, in exchange for 2 Days help per Week.

    We are not able to provide food, so you will need to buy and cook your own food in the lovely new kitchen.

    We look forward to your application.
    In appreciation,
    Stephanie
  • LocationAustralia, New South Wales, Byron Shire Council, Coorabell

  • Work
  • Type of work Renovation and Beautification of Homes & Garden to support a Foundation - Institute of Health and Inner Peace.

    Prior experience is highly valued but no experience is necessary. A wonderful Mentor - Teacher is always around to assist in your learning and understanding if needed.
  • Hours per day Approximately 2 hours to 2 and a half hours per day, either in the morning or afternoon.
  • Work requirements: Respectfulness and a wonderful attitude to be of assistance. See above for what practical items to bring.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Any time from 10th September 2017 through to October or early November 2017.
  • Duration of stay: From 2 weeks and up to 10 or more weeks. The more weeks, the better for us.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? No
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Share House in a new home with a wonderful new kitchen. We provide all furniture. Beautiful property in the BYRON BAY SHIRE. Views of rolling hills, rainforest and ocean. Close to beaches and cafes and local creative markets and street music and theatre. A wonderful and unique, friendly community that is very welcoming to overseas travellers.
  • Additional info
  • Please contact Stephanie - Yatra Hurst via email as soon as possible.

    You can read about my background on Linked In: Stephanie - Yatra Hurst