Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Wasserburg Turow

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionThis is a beautiful place nearby the baltic sea in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. In between 20 hectars of park and wood the almost 800 year old castle provides around 30 beds for guests, groups, schoolclasses and families.

    In addition family-celebrations, weddings or classical concerts take place here. Also we offer seminars in healthy living and other themes. We started 2 years ago and last spring it was the first time we experiment with ecological agriculture for self-sufficiency. We use permaculture and old methods of farming. At the moment we as a family - Jan (42), Anna (36), Isalie (8) and Joshua (5) - and our friend Kezia (29) run this project with all our heart.

    We are looking for helpers as solo, couple or group up to four. You are wellcome to join us und rise up a place of Love and Peace! By the way... we are christians and follow Jesus Christ. Our food ist vegan or vegetarian, our lifestyle is based on eight principles: Air - sunlight - exercise - trust in God - water - rest - temperance - nutrition. Any helping hand is needed. You will have a good time here at this unique place - not only to learn the language but having insight in ecological agriculture and a fullfilling way of living!

    Please also visit our site: www.wasserburg-turow.de
  • LocationGermany, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Glewitz

  • Work
  • Type of work We especially need a vegan cook, and someone who can help us with making firewood and using a motorsaw for the winter.

    You will help at a wonderful place with planting and providing permanent agriculture on an ecological basis.
    Any kind of garden help is required. We make wood for the winter and deck it together.
    We also have two little shettland-ponys "Heidi" and "Sören". In the castle there is always work to do like cooking, kitchen help, housekeeping and renovation.

    Sometimes our little ones Isi and Joshu also need somebody who play and care for them.
    Help can also include general maintenance.

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
  • Hours per day Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
  • Work requirements: Be fit for the tasks at hand
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Minimum stay is 1 week, we can talk through it before booking a stay.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 10
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, German
  • Has pets? We have animals and pets.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You and your partner or friends will live in your own apartment room in the castle. Most of the times we will eat together but there is also an opportunity to make food by your own. you have your own bathroom with shower and wc.
  • Additional info
  • Within 45 minutes by car you will be at the baltic ocean beaches. The cities of Rostock and Stralsund are also about 45 minutes by car away. There is the museum of marine science in Stralsund, a big bird-park in Marlow or famous tourist areas on the island of Rügen or Fischland-Darß-Zingst. The nearest city with shopping facilities is Grimmen about 12 km from our place. There goes a bus or you can go with us by car or using your own car. The next train station is Rakow or Grimmen.

    we have Internet access, limited. We are non-smokers.