Dol Teifi, Strata Florida, Abbey Road, Wales.

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Averill Kumara-Lloyd

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Dol Teifi, Strata Florida, Abbey Road, Wales.

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe have a beautiful house, Georgian style villa in grounds of about an acre bordered by a river. The property is tranquil and beautiful and close to Strata Florida Abbey which is currently under renovation by the Princes trust as a cultural centre for Wales. The area is beautiful and a place for fishing cycling and walking. Archaeological study will be available from the Abbey in the near future and the history of this area is rich in both agricultural and historical, the main welsh books being transcribed from the Abbey. I have a barn which currently needs some renovation work but it will evolve into an art project, tea room, possibly music and poetry orientation. I am an artist and poet and singer. I would welcome all musically minded and anyone interested in helping start my project.
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, Wales, Ceredigion

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Other
  • Hours per day 3/4
  • Work requirements: To be fit and positive person with any artistic or musical skills, building skills would be welcomed. Gardening and house keeping decorating all needed here..

    Once the barn which is completed ie plastered and electric lighting it is my intention to make a art, music tea room space. Im willing to take people who want a couple of weeks working holiday or a longer term person/s if they fall in love with the house and lifestyle here..and of course us...
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English ...French
  • Has pets? Pepsi a small Bichon frieze who likes a daily walk.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Bedroom, use of bathroom, kitchen, lounge with TV, gardens, hot tub.
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided