Cwmcou Organics

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Lucygamblin@hotmail.com

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Cwmcou Organics

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionGenerally we are looking for help with weeding, planting, and packing vegetables and eggs. we need someone who is able to do physical work.

    We are looking for someone who has a positive attitude and plenty of energy.

    On the farm we have vegetables, apple trees and salad crops, Work will be in the field or the polytunnels, sewing seeds as well as sorting eggs. We have chickens, sheep and cats
    We use no-dig, forest gardening and permaculture techniques. We are firmly rooted in the organic principles and wish to contribute towards food security for the local community.

    Our place consists of 17 acres of south facing pasture and woodland.
    The location is rural, but only two miles from the small town of Newcastle Emlyn, and 8 miles from the sea.
    There are castles and beaches to visit, as well as footpaths to go walking by woods and rivers.
    From Newcastle Emlyn there are regular buses to the bigger towns of Cardigan and Carmarthen. Pembrokeshire coast national park is to the south and Snowdonia national park is to the north.
    We are not close to any big cities.


    We have a converted barn for helper accommodation and food will be provided for you to cook yourself. There is a cooker, wood burner and electricity in the barn, and a shower/ toilet room next door.
    We invite helpers that are happy with their own company in the evenings as we ask for privacy in our house.

    We will be happy to exchange our experiences of farming with you, and hope to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We are a family with two boys -11 and 6 and would be very happy for some help in order to keep the farm and our children thriving.

    We speak English and some Spanish

    please get in touch, all help welcome, any time of year. thanks.
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, Wales, Ceredigion

  • Work
  • Type of work Babysitting / Childcare
    Farmstay
    Help with eco project
  • Hours per day 5 hours a day , 5 days a week, from 9 am
  • Work requirements: Fit to do physical work. Enthusiasm. Independents
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 14 days minimum
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? we have cats,
    also chickens and sheep
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: A converted barn, with cooking facilities, shower and bed, electricity and a wood burner.
    You will be self catering, but we will supply the ingredients
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided