Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Countryside Farm

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a family in the rural countryside of Ireland. I live on the family farm with my parents, my grandmother and myself. My mother has been injured and is currently wheel chair bound and can no longer help as much as she'd like. We have a selection of animals such as cows, sheep, chickens, ducks, peacocks, rabbits, ferrets along with a few weird and wonderful animals too. We also have a poly tunnel where we grow our own fruits and vegetables. We also have an outfarm where we keep cows and horses.
  • LocationIreland, County Mayo

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Language practice
    Other
  • Hours per day 4-6 hours per day. 5 days a week. start time and end times will vary depending on different factors.
  • Work requirements: Helpers should be willing to help, talk and listen. You should be outgoing and be willing to become a member of the family as we are a team and a close unit, dedicated to providing the best care for our animals.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Minimum 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Dogs
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: There is a room in our home. You will also have access to your own bathroom.
  • Additional info
  • We are close to numerous bus links that will allow you to travel to all of the major sights and places of interest along the west coast of Ireland. We will collect you and take you to the bus stops for your days off or for when you arrive or are leaving.