Come to help me with my gooses, Chichens and cats in fron of the sea

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Elio Della Notte

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Come to help me with my gooses, Chichens and cats in fron of the sea

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi, Ciao, Priviet, Labas,

    I am Elios, I am the son of a famous architect and artist who built villas, cottages and renovated trullo pajara in a top of a beautiful bay called Acquaviva (fresh spring water it means).

    The villa was built 40 years ago so I need somebody whom be able to help me for rebuilding wall, roof and entirely buildings.

    Don't worry I have a company of professional masters that I used for my project. Your help will be "just" to do some preparation of some mixed of concrete, carry on some stones or bricks for example or make easy job that you can do without touching any kind of dangerous machinery. This could be an experience for you also to have a look how we used to do "muretti a secco" wall made of dried stones.

    The help that I need is also cleaning and fixing wood's doors and windows decoration, rebuilt ancient tables, frameworks, and object that my father and grandfather has been made.

    The help that I need and required is also to help in the garden and tidy up external areas around the villas using gloves, your help will be minimum and it is depend if you will came in summer or winter. Including watering of the plants and give water and clean my vegetable garden.
    You will not be in charge for helping with cleaning spaces used by paying guests ( that usually I had for 20 days per year in August ) but you should be availabe for doing other cleaning help like in your room for example, common areas and in particular throuing up all your garbage in the apposite containers located outside the residential village.

    I will show you and you will be part of it the harvest of olive oil starting from September till November for example, .
    from April till May you will help me with the my private vegatable garden and Tents building, in June the typically Italian Tomato souce.

    I will tried to arrange a private sleeping space at all times although In August for example you have adapt your self for a random accommodation because is high season and all my relatives come to find me for for doing their holidays, so keep in mind that in August time althugh I will tried to arrange a private sleeping space at all times I could ask to you to sleep in sofa bed or something like that, you should be very flexible please we could sleep also all together ( me too) in one big one room stones appartments where the bathroom is very basic !

    In the area there are many mediterranean bush and olive trees which my father took care still he was alive ;

    From the villa you can be reach in 5 minutes by walking through an Amazing oak trees pathway this amazing cove.

    I provide breakfast + 1 meals and fridge always full available for being opened as much you want
    ( in the days that volunteers are working NOT for the day off breakfast and meal will be not provided ).

    The villa is located in Marina Marittima close to Otranto, Castro, Tricase and Santa Maria di Leuca. Lecce, Apulia.

    I will love to practice my russian Language if you might know.
    Help is 5 hours per day then you can go to swim.
    Looking forward to meet you soon.
    Best Regards
  • LocationItaly, Puglia, Provincia di Lecce, Marina di Marittima

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Hours per day 5 or 6 a days and 2 free days
  • Work requirements: Gloves and long trouser
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 5
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english
  • Has pets? chickens, gooses, cats.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Tend or common room with bathroom
  • Additional info