Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Come to enjoy the South French Living way!

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionLiving in the South of France In Jouques close to Aix en Provence and Luberon, at 50 min from the sea and 1H30 from the ALPES we are a young French couple who would like to renovate our villa with swimming pool and 1 hectare garden;
    We are looking for 1 or 2 person, english speaker, if you are 2 we prefer a couple or two person without problem to sleep together. We prefer to have you around 10 days maximum.

    If you are friendly you're welcoming. We will show you our wonderful place and around. And if you prefer do it by yourself it will be easy.
    The bus stop for AIX en Provence is close to the house and then you can directly go to the station or Airport. (MARSELLE AIRPORT)

    It's a good opportunity for someone who would enjoy a visit to the South of France and is willing to do some housework (basic cleaning/cooking) and renovation work in exchange for a place to stay. 4h of normal work + 1h for prepared dinner,put table ...
    you are welcome to use the kitchen, WIFI, washing machine & other facilities.


    We have various jobs to do as:

    - Cooking, cleaning
    - Painting
    - Renovate house
    - Built art for the garden
    - Create a pool house,
    - Sanding & protecting our outdoor tables and chairs
    - Build a new kitchen garden
    - Render and concrete the back side of the house.
    - etc...
    -
    we are friendly we love cooking, traveling, art & sport.


    Different activities around:
    In jouques:
    - Horse ridding
    - Bike
    - Tennis
    - Wines road with a lot of various properties
    - Trekking,
    - Cable wake board on lake available in the next village.

    outside Jouques:
    - Visite of Aix en Provence, Le Luberons, Le Var and Marseille
    - Sailing, and all different water sport.
    - Skiing, snow boarding or various winter activity (November to March) etc
  • LocationFrance, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Bouches-du-Rhône, Jouques

  • Work
  • Type of work Art project
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
  • Hours per day 4h of normal work + 1h for prepared dinner, put table and clean it ... in exchange for accommodation and meal.
  • Work requirements: Trust, Positive attitude, friendship...
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Available the whole year except in End July and August
  • Duration of stay: Around max 10 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english, French
  • Has pets? We have a nice cat named Bahia
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: 1 room with double bed, (1 room is available with Cable Tv & Netflix)
    you are welcome to use the kitchen, WIFI, washing machine & other facilities.
  • Additional info
  • We are a French « young » couple we love exchanging about travels, cooking, wine, French culture and show around the best to do. We will treat volunteers Just like friends, we just ask people to be friendly and positive and of course to do the asking job, as Trust is the best.