Come and help on our semi-rural casa.

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
Register Log In


Come and help on our semi-rural casa.

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe have lived here for 5 years now and have had 2 hippo helps, which went very well indeed. We just need general help around the place, gardening painting, some building work may be available depending the dates. We have 4 dogs who love people, one we brought with us from the UK and three we have rescued since we arrived here. Subject to licence checks we may have a car that you can use to see more of the area, there are also two electric bikes available.
  • LocationSpain, RegiĆ³n de Murcia, Murcia, Mula

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    General maintenance
  • Hours per day 5 hours per day, 2 days off per week. Anything else by arrangement.
  • Work requirements: General work around a small holding, we have olives, oranges, lemons, walnuts. This is a work in progress so painting, fixing, minor building may also be required.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: prefer minimum 7 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, basic Spanish
  • Has pets? yes 4 dogs.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: one en-suite double room and one double room with separate bathroom.
  • Additional info
  • we would expect you to generally work 5 hours a day for 5 days in a week, but we are flexible.