Close to the beach and the bay for two days a week work.

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Close to the beach and the bay for two days a week work.

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are renovating our house and need someone to help paint the outside of it. We are not living there full time yet so you will have it to yourself some of the time. You will need to provide your own food.
  • LocationAustralia, Victoria, Greater Geelong City, Norlane

  • Work
  • Type of work Preparation for painting: Cleaning walls and scraping old paint to prepare the surface.
    Painting the outside with a roller and a brush.
  • Hours per day When you do the work is up to you, but we require that you do two days - 16 hours - every week.
  • Work requirements: Some experience with practical tasks will be very useful.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 2 - 6 weeks (until the end of February 2018)
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Occasionally there will be a quiet old friendly dog around minding his own business and staying out of everyone's way.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will have a queen size bed in your own room with cupboards to use. There is one bathroom and one kitchen to share. The house is currently being renovated so some things are not perfect yet.
  • Additional info
  • Would suit a couple.