Childcare in Verona

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Childcare in Verona

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello! Thank you for checking our profile out :)
    We are a family of four: me Valeria, my husband Francesco and our two sons, Jacopo 4 and a half yo and Giulio almost 3. I'm a nutritionist and Francesco is a lawyer. We live in Verona, a beautiful little town in the North East of Italy (about 250.000 inhabitants).

    Verona is an ancient Roman city settled 1,5 hour away from Venice and Milan. Other beautiful cities in the neighbourhood are Bologna, Padua, Vicenza and Mantua.

    Verona is celebrated by Shakespeare, who made it famous as the romantic setting for Romeo and Juliet. It is a splendid, ancient corner of the Veneto region, nestling between the river Adige and Lake Garda.

    Our house is very closed to the city center that can be reached by 2 minutes walk.
  • LocationItaly, Veneto, Provincia di Verona, Verona

  • Work
  • Type of work We would like to host a native English speaker to make our sons learn the language. To be honest we are also looking for a kind, comprehensive, clean and tidy person. And these are very important features for us!
    Jacopo goes to the international school and Giulio will start in September. They are at home at 4.30 pm. We need help with the boys in the afternoon, Monday-Friday. They understand English but say only few words. They are very outgoing but...boys so pretty physical and active! you'll have to find the key for Jacopo's heart but I guarantee it worths it ❤️
  • Hours per day So we need help from 4.30-5.00 to 7.30-8.00 that means playing with the kids proposing activities that stimulate language production.
  • Work requirements: Real experience with children the same age as ours. Enjoying working with children. Being kind, tolerant and tidy :)
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 3 months
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English Italian
  • Has pets? No
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: A beautiful room with shared with shared bathroom.
  • Additional info