Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Castle Zaman

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are based in a beautiful castle perched above a private beach on the Sinai coast of Egypt. The castle is one of the most successful day-use venues in the stunning Gulf of Aqaba. The castle hosts a unique slow-food restaurant, bar, mini spa and pool.

    We are looking for nature-lovers who are committed to learning more about the environmentally sustainable ways with which a team like ours seeks to integrate with our surroundings and co-habitate with the local flora and fauna around us, while also offering Gourmet food and an authentic Sinai experience to all who visit us

    Join us if you are interested in having a comprehensive experience of helping with animal management, composting, sustainable gardening, recycling, bar & restaurant work, accounts,and all aspects of existing in wild life with minimal negative impact - all while existing high above the magnificent Red Sea on one of the most beautiful seashores in the world.

    We’re looking for volunteers who are flexible, social, enthusiastic and willing to learn. You should also be respectful of local norms and feel comfortable in nature and far away from cities. If interested we’d love to hear from you! Please email us a cover letter, a recent CV and photo, and dates of availability.
  • LocationEgypt, South Sinai Governorate, Qesm Nwebaa

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Art project
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Helping with tourists
    Other
  • Hours per day 5-7 hours during the period of 12-9
  • Work requirements: good communication skills, sense of humour, serious about help, responsible and clean
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: december18-May19
  • Duration of stay: 2 weeks to 6 months
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english
  • Has pets? we have 4 dogs, 9 cats, 110 fish
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: separate rooms
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided