Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Busy Family needs In-Home Cleaning Help

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionBusy family of 3 adults, 3 teenagers, 6 chickens, 2 parakeets, and 1 cat needs help keeping the housekeeping under control. We have a spare bedroom for guests with its own sitting area with TV, internet, and games console. We are foodies, so you will always get plenty to eat - and healthy too. We also have 7 large raised garden beds.

    We are in a quiet neighborhood near a lake and hiking trail. A nearby historical district has shops, a museum, a community theater with a new play each month, a college campus, lots of weekly farmer's markets, a monthly vendor's market of local wares, large parks, two beer gardens and within easy ride-share distance to Austin's music festivals and escape rooms.

    Come stay a day, a week, a month or more. Help with dishes, sweeping, mopping, straighten up bedrooms, and maybe help with laundry. We are constantly on the go, so busy, but still fun.
  • LocationUnited States, Texas, Williamson County, Georgetown

  • Work
  • Type of work Help with dishes, sweeping, mopping, straighten up bedrooms, and maybe help with laundry. You can also help in the garden if you are up to it.
  • Hours per day 3 to 4 hours a day is plenty. No set time of day. Travelers that have stayed with us in the past, found mid-day easiest, just so their evenings were free.
  • Work requirements: We are a non-smoking family. Travelers can't smoke in the house or around the house; they have to go across the street. So, non-smokers preferred. A willingness to help keep our house clean is our only requirement.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Until you get tired of us. A day, a week, a month, or longer.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? One adult has an indoor cat that stays in his room; one teenager has two parakeets that stay in her room. All other animals are outside.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Private bedroom with bunk bed, with its own sitting area with TV, internet, and games console. We will feed you all you can eat. NO one goes hungry.
  • Additional info