Beautiful Garden and grounds

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Beautiful Garden and grounds

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello

    We are a team of 2/3 with a large garden and plenty to do. Lots of yummy vegetables coming up and lots of maintenance to be done around. We are hoping for someone down to earth and not afraid of physical work. If you are handy with a drill and or a saw that would be great, if not no worries, plenty of planting and plant care to be done. We may also ask for a small bit of help around the house and grounds but we will give you the lay of the land and find tasks that are suitable to your talents or skills :)

    You'll be staying in a very special place, we ask for 5 hours a day( including break) and you will have tons of time to relax and enjoy the place or spend time on creative projects and exploring the area, which is full of history and also has a brand new cycle way to help you explore a little further along the county.

    Preferably someone with a car but we can accomodate some lifts if needs be. You are welcome to eat with us or do your own thing, we are easy going and friendly and promise you will love it here :)

    We ask for minimun of a week stay and preferably you are already in Ireland. Can take 2 individuals or a couple and 1 individual.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!
    Niamh
  • LocationIreland, County Limerick

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
  • Hours per day 5 hours- we can be flexible with start times and work with what suits you best
  • Work requirements: Friendly, down to earth, hard working and willing to help, respectful of us and the property- tidy(please clean up after yourself).
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Minimum one week
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Greek, Russian, Italian, Basic Chinese
  • Has pets? goats and chickens ( in a closed off area)
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Basic room with incredible views- shared kitchen/bathroom/washing facilities
  • Additional info
  • This is a very special place and we are eager to share it. The right helper will fall in love here. The work is not hard but there is plenty of it so bring your boots and gloves!

    One of us is a chef so be ready for delicious grub!