Beaches Motel

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Beaches Motel

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello, I'm Cyrus and I manage the parents Motel here at Waihi Beach.
    I love to meet backpackers and have done a bit of backpacking around in the past!
    I'm 26 and an easy going dude, I come from a large family (7 brothers, 2 sisters) I'm the second youngest.
    I love to have a good laugh and a couply beers. Keen on doing hikes and chilling at the beach enjoying the sun whenever possible.

    Duties here would include helping clean units, washing laundry, hanging and folding sheets, gardening/weeding etc.
    Approx 2-3 hrs a day (Possibly 4 on a very busy day! Don't worry I'm no slave driver!)
    I'm flexible if you want a cruisy day that's also no problem!

    In exchange for this I can offer you your own room and the odd cooked dinners. (I'm not the master chef but can do some decent basic meals)
    Breakfast & Lunch is help yourself so don't worry pantry and fridge will be stocked up.

    1 min walk to Waihi Beach
    5 min walk to the village shops

    Please give me a message if this sounds like you and you'd be interested.. Probably more so looking at people willing to stay 10-14days maybe even longer depending on how the situation is.

    PS that's me on the left in the photo(Sorry! I don't have any decent photos on my laptop to put as a host) :/

    Thank you
    Cyrus
  • LocationNew Zealand, Bay Of Plenty, Waihi Beach

  • Work
  • Type of work Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
  • Hours per day 3
  • Work requirements: .
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 10-14 Days possibly longer depending on how the situation is
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Cats
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Your own bedroom
  • Additional info