B&B: cleaning and check-in help needed

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Luiz Ricardo Colucci

Host

References

Log in or register to check

B&B: cleaning and check-in help needed

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi everybody!

    1 ) A little about me:

    I'm from Brazil and in 2009 I've moved to Bari, the place where my grandparents came from. My plans were just to visit the place where they came from but, in the end, I fell in love with everything here and decided to stay. Now 11 year has been passed.

    A few years ago I decided to start renting the free rooms I have in my flat on Airbnb, all at once, I saw my house full of people from everywhere in the world. It felt so good that I decided that would become a job for me.

    2) Co-hosting: Why do I need a co-host?

    Since everything grew really fast I saw myself running everything alone and, sometimes, as a host, not being able to give the best experience I could to my guests. That's why I'm currently looking for someone to help me to run this activity and as my co-host.
  • LocationItaly, Puglia, Città Metropolitana di Bari, Bari

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day 3) What I expect from you as my co-host:

    3.a - Check-in: Help me to receive the guests when I'm not at home. Open the door for them, show their room, give them the keys, and some extra information about the neighborhood;

    3.b - Cleaning: After check-o
  • Work requirements: It's important to be patient and polite with guests, love animals and do your best to learn how to keep well the house , in case your not used with cleaning and ordering a house.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: flexible
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Italian, Portuguese, English
  • Has pets? I have 3 cats and 1 dog
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: I have 01 single room available for volunteers. It means that if there is only 01 volunteers the room is only for you, if you're traveling with a friend, for example, you're going to have to share the room.
  • Additional info
  • If you have any other questions don't hesitate to contact me