Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

ASTI FARMHOUSE

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI live in a small farmhouse 9 km from the city of Asti. Asti is a small town in Piedmont, very close to Turin (40 km).
    The house is in the countryside.
  • LocationItaly, Piemonte, Provincia di Alessandria

  • Work
  • Type of work I need help looking after my animals and in keeping the garden and the wood sorrounding the house.
  • Hours per day It will be needed about 4 houres a day, early morning and late afternoon every day. Sometimes all day (5 or 6 houres), 3 times a week.
  • Work requirements: I'd prefer women, max two, about 40/50 years old.
    A man would be alright, around 50/60 of age.
    The place is suitable for someone who would like to take some time off problems in the middle of nature. Or someone like painters, writers. Someone looking for peace and quite. Animals lover and nature lover.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: June 2 weeks and august the entire month.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Not okay
  • Host
  • Languages:italian, english
  • Has pets? It's a farmhouse. Cats, chickens, birds.....
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: bedroom with own bathroom.
    The rest of the house is shared with me. Very large kitchen, sitting room, a study. The house is on a hectare of space.
  • Additional info
  • Driving licence is needed.