Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Archontiko Mytilineou Skretaion

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Archontiko Mytilineou Skretaion

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello!

    We are a family business located at the picturesque mountain Pelion.

    We are looking for individuals or a couple to help us with everyday tasks, in our hospitality business, at the garden and with our domestic animals.

    Our large garden is consisted of a big variety of herbs, trees and flowers. Also, an eco-swimming pool is built here.
    Our everyday tasks change and are depending season (planting, rinsing, scissoring, collecting fruits and vegetables, pull the weeds out by hand, wipe the fallen leafs, etc.) We do not use pesticides at the garden. The eco-swimming pool needs everyday cleaning, it is quite easy, the dimensions are 11x4.5 and depth 1.20-1.40.

    We co-live with dogs, cats, chicken and some horses! They need everyday care and love! The tasks here are to feed them, water them, clean their shelters, treat them, etc.

    The area is mountainous at 480m altitude with sea view. The closest beach is located 15 minutes away if you travel with a personal motor vehicle. There is public transport that connects the villages with bus trails that during winter are fewer than in summer. The roads in general are in a good condition for bicycles but there are a lot of uphills! There are all kind of activities depending season!

    Get in contact with us for more information!
  • LocationGreece, Neochori

  • Work
  • Type of work We are looking for individuals or a couple to help us with everyday tasks, in our hospitality business, at the garden and with our domestic animals (dogs, cats, chicken, horses)
  • Hours per day From 4 hours to 8 hours per day depending season. One day off per week, sometimes more than just a day off, depending also from season.
  • Work requirements: We are looking for people motivated, who love animals, who love nature, sociable, disciplined and focused on their tasks! If someone wants to occupy with our hospitality business, then it is better that he is specialised with previous experience. If anyone is interested to help us out with our animals then we will give preference to someone who has previous experience with horses! For the gardening there is no experience required, the tasks here are easy!
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Anytime all seasons!
  • Duration of stay: We prefer to host helpers for 2-3 months but we can make arrangements for smaller or longer stays!
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Greek, English, French, Portuguese
  • Has pets? Dogs, Cats, Chicken, Horses
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We offer a studio with two beds, a kitchen and a private bathroom with shower for two people. And a room with a sharing bathroom (owners apartment) that can host an individual.
  • Additional info