An autonomy project with permaculture and little ecoconstruction jobs

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Jeanne Beaufils

Host

References

Log in or register to check

An autonomy project with permaculture and little ecoconstruction jobs

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI live in a peaceful and somewhat isolated area of France where I strive towards autonomy, particularly regarding food and water.
    I'm a vegetarian so I provide veggie food. I provide breakfast and dinner but will only share lunch. I have comfortable and large bedrooms with a view on the beautiful park.
    I am respectful of my guests' needs and will not push for more than just a few hours of work a day. No work on weekends. I'm also happy to show the area and share activities outside permaculture.
    Meditation buddies are most welcome.
    I mostly need help with the permaculture garden. Experience isn't needed (though would be appreciated), just goodwill. I can teach the basics. I like to have an experimental approach so be ready to play. I'm working on bringing some magic and beauty to the garden so creativity is welcome too.
    I have 3 very friendly cats.
    My place is really good for people in need of R&R, time to think about their lives, recovery, inner peace.
  • LocationFrance, Occitanie, Gers, MiĆ©lan

  • Work
  • Type of work Gardening
    Help with eco project
  • Hours per day Maximum 4 hours a day and weekends off.
  • Work requirements: Gardening or permaculture experience with an eco-friendly approach. People coming in the fall may be asked to help with harvesting and canning the garden's production.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 2 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:French, English fluent
  • Has pets? 3 friendly cats
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Guests stay in a separate house with its own bathroom, kitchen with fireplace and living-room. The bedrooms are large and have a beautiful view on the park.
    You can do your laundry here.
  • Additional info
  • Check with me if there will be construction work going on when you come. The house isn't completely finished and it's difficult to get workers in this area. This has never bothered previous wwoofers, but just in case, check beforehand to know current conditions.