A Surfer's Paradise

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

A Surfer's Paradise

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI live in a Surfers Paradise :) Heaven on earth :)

    I love a fun, social house, with dinner parties and BBQs, going surfing or to the rainforest, going out partying, or just chilling with a book and a coffee. My name is Keith and I'm an engineer, and my housemate is Yasmin, a psychology student. We both get on great, and always up for doing fun stuff. Our ages are mid 20s to mid 30s.

    We live in a resort complex with a beautiful pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, and gym, and we are 5 mins walk to the beach.

    You will be sleeping on a mattress in our lounge room, and there are plenty of clean sheets, blankets, and towels.

    We are located at Mermaid Beach, which is a short bus ride (or 1hr walk along the beach) to Surfers Paradise, and we are on the main bus route up and down the coast, with busses running every 7 minutes.

    There is free wifi internet, and a bike you could borrow. I've got plenty of surfboards and skateboards, and the beach out the front has good surf for both beginners and advanced, depending on what swell is around. I am also a surf instructor and a surf life saver, so might be able to give a lesson, or at least a few tips.
  • LocationAustralia, Queensland, City of Gold Coast, Mermaid Waters

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day 1 hour per day, entirely up to you when, and if you do 1 hour each day or a few one day and none the next few. I do expect a quality, fast, 1 hour of work though.
  • Work requirements: We are looking for a cultural exchange as much as a worker, so we are looking for people who read my profile and say hell yes, I want to join in with that, it sounds great, these guys sound fun! If you are just looking for a cheap bed and nothing more, then move along, nothing to see here.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 1 or 2 weeks is perfect, but it's flexible
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? We are thinking of getting a kitten.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: It's just a mattress on the floor in the lounge room. Clean sheets, blankets, and towels are provided.
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided